Australian Government Research Scholarship 2024 – Fully Funded

Applications are now open for the Australian Government Research Scholarship 2024. These RTP scholarships are available to both domestic and international students enrolled in an accredited HDR course. International students from all over the world can apply to pursue their Master’s or PhD degrees in Australia through the AGRTP International Scholarship. This Australian Government Research Training Program (RTP) is a fully funded scholarship for the 2024-2025 academic year.

Scholarships are available in all academic fields and majors for postgraduate degree programs. Fields include Engineering, Computer Science, Mathematical Sciences, Health Sciences, Arts, Professions, and Sciences. The scholarship will cover all expenses.

More than 40 top-ranked Australian universities are participating in the RTP program. These universities are known for their excellent research, management, and teaching methods.

Australian Government Research Scholarship 2024 Details

  • University: Australian Universities
  • Degree Level: Masters, PhD
  • Scholarship Coverage: Fully Funded
  • Eligible Nationality: Domestic & International
  • Award Country: Australia
  • Deadline: Different for each university

Financial Benefits:

The Australian Government Research Scholarship 2024 covers the following:

  • Stipend: An annual living allowance of AUD $32,192 (tax-free, 2024 value) for up to 2 years for a Research Master’s degree and up to 3 years for a Research Doctoral degree.
  • Full Tuition Fee: For Master’s up to 2 years and PhD up to 4 years.
  • Medical Funds: Paid sick leave.
  • Overseas Student Health Cover
  • Travel Allowance: Airfare of $1000 from home country to/from Adelaide.
  • Thesis Costs: AUD $840 for Doctoral candidates and AUD $420 for Masters by Research candidates.

Scholarship Duration:

  • Master’s Program: Up to 2 years
  • PhD Program: Up to 4 years

Also Check: DAAD Scholarship 2025 in Germany – Fully Funded

Participating Universities Include:

  • Curtin University
  • Deakin University
  • Edith Cowan University
  • Federation University Australia
  • Flinders University
  • Griffith University
  • James Cook University
  • La Trobe University
  • Macquarie University
  • Monash University
  • Murdoch University
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology
  • Southern Cross University
  • Swinburne University of Technology
  • The Australian National University
  • The University of Adelaide
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of Notre Dame Australia
  • The University of Queensland
  • The University of Sydney
  • The University of Western Australia
  • Torrens University of Australia
  • University of Canberra
  • University of Divinity
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Newcastle
  • University of South Australia
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • University of Tasmania
  • University of Technology Sydney
  • University of the Sunshine Coast
  • University of Wollongong
  • Victoria University
  • Western Sydney University

Available Study Fields:

Scholarships are available in the following fields:

  • Arts
  • Engineering, Computer, and Mathematical Sciences
  • Health and Medical Sciences
  • Professions
  • Sciences

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Must be an International Student.
  • Must have successfully completed at least the equivalent of an Australian Honours degree.
  • Must meet the University’s English language proficiency requirements.

Application Deadline:

The deadline varies from university to university. Contact your chosen university directly for more details.

How to Apply for Australian Government Research Scholarship:

To apply for the Australian Government Research Scholarship, choose the university you want to study at and apply through that university for the scholarship.

For more details and the official advertisement, please visit the official website of the participating universities.

Leave a Comment